Fortnight

Ascott House Gardens, Buckinghamshire, UK | A formal parterre from clipped box hedging in these National Trust gardens (19 of 22)

 

Declaration!

 

I sure do seem to love declarations, don’t I? I can’t help but notice that they work. It’ really hard to motivate myself just by intending to do things, but as soon as I put it in writing on my blog, then I feel shamed into carrying my proclamations out. Otherwise strangers on the internet will judge me!

Or, perhaps, I’ll be forced to judge myself. Which is somethings a good thing. It’s awfully nice when shame can be molded to work to your benefit.

But anyway, my tiny declaration is that I am going to post something every day for the next fortnight. I’m not sure I’ve ever been able to seriously use the word fortnight, so this is a personal victory on that score. Maybe in every post I’ll use a word I’ve never used before. Yes! That’s much more interesting! I’ll do that, then!

I see why people love to write these stream-of-consciousness blog posts that aren’t really about anything. They are awfully fun.

2 thoughts on “Fortnight

  1. ah yes, stream of consciousness, please!!! You’ve mastered the short story, time for a more interesting form, how ab’that?

I know you have something to say, so say it!

