Haiku about Amelia

I saw Amelia, my adorable and intelligent three legged cat curled up on the couch as I went downstairs to get some mango, and she was so cute that I had to go over and pet her. I’ve had poetry on my mind lately, so this very silly haiku popped into my head. Part of the point of having a blog, or any forum, is so you can pour the contents of your head out into the street and let everyone else have a go at them. So here it is.

Sweet three leg kitty

melts my heart, with a laser

I’m dead now. Worth it.

That picture above is her in her laboratory.

It is blurry because she has anti-surveillance protocols.

I know you have something to say, so say it!

